Ms. Tan Wooi Yee - Faculty of Creative Industries (Chairperson)

Dr. Chin Chong Foh - Faculty of Chinese Studies

Dr. Law Kian Aun - Faculty of Accountancy & Management

Dr. Soon Thean Bee - Faculty of Creative Industries

Mr Liew Wui Chern - Faculty of Creative Industries

Mr. Yap Wai Onn - Faculty of Accountancy & Management


1. Membership is open to all University staff.

2. Member is required to attend the Centre’s meetings. The          member is required to notify the Centre’s Secretary or Chairperson if he/she is unable to attend the meeting.

3. Member is encouraged to participate and contribute to the activities arranged by the Centre.

4. Member is eligible to apply for a limited fund from the Centre to organise activity that is related to the Centre’s objectives and goals by preparing a proposal and budget for the activity.

5. Member is encouraged to do research collaboration within and outside the University.

6. Member who has not attended any meetings and without any notifications and valid reasons for 6 months, will be notify by the Centre. The dormant member then needs to inform whether he / she would like to withdraw his / her membership.

7. Membership can be restored if reply is deemed satisfactory.

8. Former Centre’s member can reapply for membership subject to obtaining a majority vote from existing members.

Tan Wooi Yee (Ms)

Research areas: Broadcast Journalism, Malaysia's Foreign Policy, China's Foreign Policy, Energy Security

Research link: Click here

Dr. Chin Chong Foh

Research areas: Contemporary China Studies, Malaysian Chinese Studies, Southeast Asian Chinese Studies

Research link: Click here

Dr. Law Kian Aun

Research areas: Strategic Management, International Trade

Research link: Click here

Dr. Soon Thean Bee

Research areas: Malaysia-China Relations, Political Communication, Political Psychology, Political Science

Research link: Click here

Mr. Liew Wui Chern

Research areas: ASEAN Studies, Foreign Policy Analysis, Strategic Studies

Research link: Click here

Mr. Yap Wai Onn

Research areas: International Business and Taxation

Research link: Click here